An Le
Living & Learning

One Week Of Twitter

Recently in class we were told to join Twitter and tweet for a week.  This is the second time that I have had to do this assignment so I logged back into @LilGiant and started on another week of Twitter.  My first experience with Twitter was not exciting for me.  I didn’t really enjoy tweeting and the majority of the time I didn’t really know what to say.  After the Twitter assignment ended I didn’t really log on to check it or really use it.

This time around I found that Twitter had not changed much for me.  Instead of posting tweets about meaningless things I posted about many different things I was interested in like music or videos.  One of the bigger changes this time was that I had more friends on Twitter.  Although I didn’t comment or respond to too many tweets I did notice what others were saying and I found that different people were posting things that I found interesting.  Some of the people that I was following posted beautiful pictures of the sunrise and I found many YouTube clips that I found really humorous.  I found that using Twitter this time I spent more time on it but I think it was partially because I was following some of my friends.  Although I was doing this for an assignment I found that many of my friends were Tweeting on their phones or anytime they touched a laptop.  When I used Twitter previously there were not any phone applications but this time I was able to download a program onto my phone to make Twitter easier and more convenient to use.   I did enjoy Twitter this time more but I still am not a faithful user but Twitter has become very popular with everyone and it gives people something to talk about and enjoy.

2 Responses to “One Week Of Twitter”

  1. I found one week of Twitter to be interesting, yet somewhat of a challenge. On Facebook, it is just mainly talking with your friends and telling things like, “I’m going to the beach tomarrow.” But on twitter you tell things that maybe people can use like “Auditions for Romeo and Juliet at the New York Theater.” It’s more impersonal than Facebook, however, some information can be helpful.

  2. I AM A TWITTER FIEND! I HAVE BEEN A PROUD TWEETER FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW. I TWEET ABOUT ANY AND EVERYTHING THAT COMES TO MIND! I KNOW A LOT OF PEOPLE THAT SAY THEY CAN NEVER SEE THEMSELVES ON TWITTER UNTIL THEY JOIN. I SAY THAT IT IS A DECISION THAT THEY WILL NOT REGRET. IT IS A GREAT NETOWRKING TOOL THAT I ENCOURAGE EVERY PR MAJOR TO BECOME ACTIVE IN.


Leave a Reply

