An Le
Living & Learning

Tim McGraw Coming to Georgia Southern University

Tim McGraw has sold more than 40,000  million units and has had more than 31 #1 singles.  He has also won three Grammy Awards along with numerous Academy of Country Music Awards, Country Music Association Awards, American Music Awards and People’s Choice Awards to name a few. With the semester coming to an end Georgia Southern University is welcoming Tim McGraw to campus.  Eagle Entertainment will be sponsoring this event.  Tim McGraw will be performing  at Allen E. Paulson Stadium on April 30.  McGraw has been very busy lately staring in films like The Blind Side and he is currently working on a new project, Screeen Gems’ Love Don’t Let Me Down. In the past Georgia Southern has had performers like Bobby Valentino, Ciara, and Brad Paisley to name a few.  I am really looking forward to watching his performance at Paulson Stadium.  This will be a great concert to end the semester on!

One Response to “Tim McGraw Coming to Georgia Southern University”

  1. I was also very excited when I found out Tim Mcgraw was coming to Georgia Southern. I had heard rumors in the fall that it was probably going to be a big country act. I love country music so this was very exciting for me. I was sad to hear the his opening act, Lady Antebellum, would not be doing to the show with him. This discouraged me a little from going and when I heard about the prices I decided not to go. His tour is stopping in Atlanta the weekend after school is done so I am seeing him then instead.
    Enjoy the concert! I’m sure he is going to put on a fantastic show!
    Happy Blogging!
    Haley


Leave a comment